Awards Assembly May 17, 2023



SCHOLARSHIPS

Scholarship	Presenter	Winner
Bernerd I. Lowery Endowed Scholarship	Courtney O'Connor	Jace Berndt Clayton Garmon
Dr. and Mrs. Harry Lovelass U-High to ISU Scholarship		Charlise Carr
Clyde B. Combs Endowed Scholarship		Sirihaasa Nallamothu
Peter Parmantie Educational Scholarship		Elissa Edwards
Marilyn and Donald Turner Endowed Scholarship		Lilly Miller Alyssa Dryer
Aubertine Family Endowed Scholarship		Verit Reiman
CJ Hamilton-Hamada Family Scholarship		Allie Zastrow
John Ryan Hamilton-Hamada Family Scholarship		Seth Lambert
Crossroads Scholarship		Josef Tess Tami Lawal
Derek Nanni Memorial Scholarship		Johnny Chambers Timi Lawal
Dirk Smid Memorial Scholarship	Katherine Smith	Madyson Sargent
Thomas Barger Family Endowed Scholarship - Chemistry	Tom Barger	Satvika Boyina
Thomas Barger Family Endowed Scholarship - Physics		Ronit Rout
ISSCS Memorial Endowed Scholarship	Wilma Bates	Tysen Sorensen Hannah Houston

Helping Hand Scholarship		Satvika Boyina
Lexie and Steven Greeneberg Scholarship	Steven Greeneberg	Emma Bottomley Annie Sinclair
Donna Jean Wissmiller Scholarship	Dr. Kevin Thompson	Megan Hughes
Steve Gleason Scholarship	Brian Rohman	Verit Reiman
Lucie Critical Thinking Award		Timi Lawal
Dennis Kelly Scholarship	Andrea Markert	Madyson Sargent
Dr. Robert L. Dean Leadership Award		Satvika Boyina

HONORARIES

Honorary	Presenter	Winner
Freshman Program Character Award	Rebekah Hoffman	Owen Schmitt
Andy Adair Sport Award	Steve Evans	Allie Zastrow
Kyle Morris Award		Isaiah Im
Three-Sport Letter Winners		Sean Kaeb
Athletes of the Year - Fall, Winter, & Spring		Lily Barry Mason Funk Eli Kieser & Lily Miller
Student Senate Albert Eckert Teacher Appreciation Award	Pierce McDade	Brian Rohman
Student Senate Carlock-Moore Teacher Service Award	Allie Zastrow	Jake Davis
Senator of the Year Award	Gracy Hany	Allie Zastrow
Senate Pioneer Award	Anna Hedman	The McDade-Bowers Families

ACADEMICS

Department	Presenter	Winner
English Department		
Robert Brome Award	Cassie Graham	Josef Tess Camryn Gillibrand Verit Reiman
Journalism Award	Amy Reiman	Hannah Houston

NSDA All Americans	Brian Rohman Rebekah Hoffman	Pearl McDade Gabe Floyd Emma Bottomley Henry Shang Angel Garcia
Social Science Department		
Gertrude Williams Award	Dr. Kirsten Hany	Ella Woodruff
Business Department		
Business Student of the Year	Andrew McDowell	Rocky O'Shea
Science Department		
Illinois Association of Chemistry Teachers Award	Maggie Proctor	John Phillip Sydney
Michael Surma Environmental Science Award		Johnny Chambers
Blanche McAvoy Biology Award		Satvika Boyina
ACES		Ronit Rout Leah Angles Henry Shang Vivaan Bommareddi Thomas Raycraft John Phillip Sydney Michael Xi
U-Link		
Most Outstanding Tutor	Brody Walworth	Payton Lanier
Most Outstanding Tutor Library	Brody Walworth	Payton Lanier
	Brody Walworth Amy Brokaw	Payton Lanier Mira Aeschliman Saanvi Anikhindi Cana Brooks Karina Dagner Cadence Hunt Keno Milligan Orion Nowland Shreya Patel Kaitlyn Phan Lydia Wilcox
Library		Mira Aeschliman Saanvi Anikhindi Cana Brooks Karina Dagner Cadence Hunt Keno Milligan Orion Nowland Shreya Patel Kaitlyn Phan
Library Read for a Lifetime Award		Mira Aeschliman Saanvi Anikhindi Cana Brooks Karina Dagner Cadence Hunt Keno Milligan Orion Nowland Shreya Patel Kaitlyn Phan
Library Read for a Lifetime Award World Languages	Amy Brokaw Tisha Ortega	Mira Aeschliman Saanvi Anikhindi Cana Brooks Karina Dagner Cadence Hunt Keno Milligan Orion Nowland Shreya Patel Kaitlyn Phan Lydia Wilcox
Library Read for a Lifetime Award World Languages Outstanding Student for French 1	Amy Brokaw Tisha Ortega	Mira Aeschliman Saanvi Anikhindi Cana Brooks Karina Dagner Cadence Hunt Keno Milligan Orion Nowland Shreya Patel Kaitlyn Phan Lydia Wilcox Mira Aeschliman
Read for a Lifetime Award World Languages Outstanding Student for French 1 Outstanding Student for French 2	Amy Brokaw Tisha Ortega	Mira Aeschliman Saanvi Anikhindi Cana Brooks Karina Dagner Cadence Hunt Keno Milligan Orion Nowland Shreya Patel Kaitlyn Phan Lydia Wilcox Mira Aeschliman Gaby Naasz

		Nathan Bargmann
Outstanding Student for Spanish 2		Jessie Rhykerd Zoe Carter
Outstanding Student for Spanish 3		Andrea Kim
Outstanding Student for Spanish 4		Henry Shang
Outstanding Student for Mandarin 1		Katelyn Perek
Outstanding Student for Mandarin 2		Lu Yin
Outstanding Student for Mandarin 3		Yuwen Jin
Outstanding Student for Mandarin 4		Kemedy Hauser
Outstanding Student for Mandarin 5		Anne Sinclair
Wellness		
Humanitarian Award	Dr. Maria Pessman, Steve Paxson, Hayley Sefton, Zach Owsley	Quentin Ervin Zoe Przybylski Eva Schantz Natalie Bierbaum
Fine Arts		
Art	Casey Wilen	Zoey Wetter Emily Gross
National School Choral Award	Chris Corpus	Timi Lawal
John Philip Sousa Band Award	Jason Landes	Seth Lambert
National School Orchestra Award	Grant Souder	Kemedy Hauser
Music Department Award		Emma Bottomley
Carol Brandt Theatre Honors Recognition	Ben Webb	Emma Bottomley
Director's Award		Quentin Ervin
Thespian of the Year Award		Lilia Labertew
Top Two Seniors		
Ruth Stroud and David W. Gipson Award	David Harnish Bob Gipson, Jr.	Tami Lawal Timi Lawal